Ivey Hall houses the Georges Forbes Memorial Library (also termed the Learning, Teaching and Library) within this magnificent building at the heart of the Lincoln University campus. The building is named after the first director of the School of Agriculture, William Edward Ivey (1838-1892).
It was the original teaching, administration and residential building on the Lincoln campus. The foundation date can be seen above the main entrance, and the well worn step beneath attests to the hall’s constant use over the years since then.
Learning, Teaching and Library contains a variety of study spaces, bookable rooms and areas to discover. The collection contains nearly 140,000 e-books, 110,000 books, 57,000 serials, and 245 databases, we also hold print copies of our local newspapers. The physical collection is spread out over the 3 floors of the building, with new items displayed on the Ground Floor.
Apart from Library facilities, there are Learning and Teaching Support Services and a Careers Centre available for all LU students (also on the Ground Floor). Come on in and find out some more …